Skip Navigation
Youth Music Awards 2020
30 March, 9:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Live Stream

The Youth Music Awards (YMA) is a platform that celebrates, honours and sustains made-in-Singapore music. Through this awards show, we aim to recognise the extraordinary achievements and contributions of local musicians. From the industry powerhouses to up-and-coming sparks, these artists create the very soundtracks to our lives – the songs that depict falling in and out of love, transitioning into adulthood, dealing with triumphs and losses, and so on. For the first edition of the Youth Music Awards, we’ve chosen the theme #CatchingFeelings.

We hope to not only recognise the achievements of Singapore’s youth talents, but to also develop and handshake these remarkable artists to industry players to propel their careers to the next level. The Youth Music Awards presented by *SCAPE and organised by Invasion Singapore.

ANNOUNCEMENT: Live stream of Youth Music Awards 2020

In light of the current COVID-19 situation, we announced that Youth Music Awards (YMA) 2020 will be postponed and made into an online award ceremony. Thus, YMA will be brought to you this year via an online live stream that will be happening on 30 March 2020 at 9pm via *SCAPE Invasion on Facebook. Tune in and celebrate with us as we reveal the winners for Youth Music Awards 2020.


Youth Music Awards 2020 Winners:


Best Song To Wake Up To

Mad Blessings – Yung Raja


Best Song To Chill Out To

Love & City Lights – YAØ


Best Song To Sing Along To

Wicked – Benjamin Kheng


Best Feel Good Song

Song For The Underdog – Annette Lee


New Kids On The Block

Apologise – Advaitha


Best Cover Artist

M Drako


Best Song To Break Up To

Blue – Narelle


Best Song To Fall In Love To

Red Flags – LEW, Joie Tan


Best Song To Study To

greener grass – Daniel Sid


Best Song To Party To

Bengali Sauce – Boro Bhaiya


Best Song To Rock Out To

To The Light – Din’s List


Vibe Of The Year

Let You Down – Gareth Fernandez


Earworm of the Year

Love Like This – Estelle Fly